Methodist cross and flame - Copyrighted by UMC

Seale United Methodist Church

Website Links
United Methodist Church
    Southeastern Jurisdiction of The United Methodist Church
        Alabama-West Florida Methodist Conference
            Montgomery-Opelika District

Trying to Figure Out How Methodist Churches Are Organized?

In the United States, The United Methodist Church is divided into five areas called jurisdictions: Northeastern, Southeastern, North Central, South Central, and Western. In our Southeastern Jurisdiction, there are 15 Conferences.

Seale United Methodist Church is one of over 600 churches in the Alabama-West Florida Methodist Conference--a hyphenated, geographically challenged area. David Graves is our bishop. Our Conference is divided into eight districts. Seale is in the Montgomery-Opelika District. Yep, hyphened again. Our superintendent is Jeff Wilson. Click here to see a list of the churches in our district.

Blue Lake Camp, Andalusia
Cokesbury Publishing
Methodist Homes for the Aging [Alabama and Northwest Florida]
North Alabama United Methodist Conference
Pockets [Upper Room for Kids]
The Ark, Panama City Beach
The Upper Room
United Methodist Men
United Methodist Publishing House
United Methodist Women

Twitter Links